Making Democracy Work

LWV Moscow Idaho

LWV Moscow Idaho


Co-Presidents: Karen Lewis (208-883-2862, and Susan Ripley (208-310-6464,
  • PO Box 9535, Moscow, ID 83843 *

Elected Officials Directory (EOD) 2012 for LWV Moscow Idaho It may be accessed at the league's web site (thank you Kay Keskinen) at:

The printed directory is made available at the following locations:

Moscow City Hall

Outlying towns in Latah County (city office buildings)

Moscow Public Library and outlying county libraries

UI Library

Latah County Clerk

Moscow Chamber of Commerce

Latah County Drivers' License office, Eastside Marketplace

1912 Senior Center

Andrea Beckett, CPA


Schedule of Noon-time Discussion Series

All noon discussions, unless noted otherwise, will be held in the Fiske Room at the 1912 Center, 412 E. Third Street. Handicapped parking and access is available on the east side of the building.

4/15/15 12 - 1 pm - Water, Politics and Research: An Idaho History. Presenter: Adam M. Sowards, Associate Professor of History, University of Idaho

Last year (2014) marked the 50th anniversary of the Idaho Water Resources Research Institute (IWRRI). IWRRI's research over time reveals a fascinating history of politics and economics in Idaho's recent challenges and opportunities related to water. Designed to conduct research and resolve Idaho's water resource issues, as well as educate the public about them, IWRRI has produced path-breaking research from groundwater issues to wild and scenic rivers designation to mining reclamation.

League of Women Voters Speaker Series
LWV Winter/Spring 2015 Program Schedule
check meeting location, exceptions (*) TBA

Date Location Program Speaker(s)

April 22 Fiske Room, 1912 Center "Local Foods: Making Connections from Farm to Table" Cinda Williams

April 29 Fiske Room, 1912 Center Report from State Legislators, District 6 Sen. Dan Schmidt, Rep. Paulette Jordan, Rep. Caroline Nilsson Troy (Tentative)

  • Wed, May 6, 7:00 PM Schierman's Clubhouse Annual Meeting Potluck Dinner and Business Meeting Social, Potluck Dinner, Meeting